Nujabes - Modal Soul (2LP Gatefold Sleeve) Japanese Import

Nujabes - Modal Soul (2LP Gatefold Sleeve) Japanese Import

Regular price £54.99
£0.00 Unit price per

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
  1. Feather
  2. Ordinary Joe
  3. Reflection Eternal
  4. Luv(Sic.) Pt.3
  5. Music Is Mine
  6. Eclipse
  7. The Sign
  8. Thank You
  9. World's End Rhapsody
  10. Modal Soul
  11. Flowers
  12. Sea Of Cloud
  13. Light On The Land
  14. Horizon 

Jun Seba (Japanese: Jun, February 7, 1974  February 26, 2010), better known by his stage name Nujabes, was a Japanese record producer, DJ, composer and arranger who produced atmospheric instrumental mixes sampling from hip hop and jazz and released three solo studio albums: Metaphorical Music (2003), Modal Soul (2005) and Spiritual State (released posthumously in 2011).

Seba was the founder of the independent label Hydeout Productions and released two collection compilations: Hydeout Productions 1st Collection (2003) and 2nd Collection (2007).

Additionally, Seba collaborated on the soundtrack for ShinichirÅ Watanabe's anime series Samurai Champloo (Music Record: Departure and Impression) in 2004.

On February 26, 2010, Jun Seba was killed in a traffic collision.