Xterminator - Earth Feel It

Xterminator - Earth Feel It

  • Released: 29/08/2020 RSD Drop 1
  • Label:  Xterminator
  • Genre:  Reggae
  • Catalogue No:  VP4231
  • Barcode:  54645423175

Regular price £39.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
This is a Record Store Day 2020 product. Please contact us if you would like us to request a copy of this for RSD. RSD rules apply, this will be available from 8am on Saturday 29th August in-store or 6pm online, on a first come, first served basis - we cannot reserve any stock.

Earth Feel It is a reggae 45 collector's dream, a deluxe 7X7-inch vinyl box set of deep cuts, rarities, and previously unreleased recordings from (Producer) Fatis Burrell's iconic reggae and dancehall label Xterminator.Xterminator is the label that launched the careers of Luciano, Sizzla, and Turbulence, among others. Disc 1 Disc 5A.No Man Is An Island - Dennis Brown A.True Story - TurbulenceB.Nature Boy - Luciano B.Do Some Good Version- - Xterminator CrewDisc 2 Disc 6A.Jah Is - Marcia Griffiths A.Do Some Good - Singing CologneB.Earth Feel It - Chezidek B.True Story Version- - Xterminator CrewDisc 3 Disc 7A.Distance Away - Sizzla A.Jah Protect Me - Gott-YoB.What A Gwan - Beres Hammond B.You Never Been There - TurbulenceDisc 4A.Hail Selassie - SizzlaB.Don't Throw Pearls - Nadine Sutherland -Sequenced for DJ juggling. -The collection, which spans 1993-2009, was drawn in part from XTM.Nation's two-volume digitalreleases, Fatis Tapes In The Oven Vols.1 & 2; from unissued recordings in the VP Records archives; andalso includes several deep cuts not previously available on the 7-inch format.-The title is taken from the topical track "Earth Feel It" by Chezidek and also features Dennis Brown'srare 1990s remake of his Studio One hit "No Man Is An Island," Marcia Griffith's deep roots burner"Jah Is," Luciano's heartful adaptation of eden ahbez's "Nature Boy," Beres Hammond's "What AGwan" (from Full Attention); plus tracks from Sizzla ("Hail Selassie" and "Distance Away"), Turbulence("You Never Been There" and "True Story"), Nadine Sutherland ("Don't Throw Pearls"), Gott-Yo ("JahProtect Me"), and Singing Cologne ("Do Some Good").While five of the seven singles are double Asides, two feature signature Xterminator / Firehouse Crew dub mixes.-This set was compiled by vinyl specialist DJ Carter Van Pelt, curator of VP's acclaimed Down In Jamaica40-year retrospective box set.-The deluxe album package was hand illustrated by Costantino

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.