This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Various Artists - Steven Wilson Presents: Intrigue - Progressive Sounds In UK Alternative Music 1979–89 (2LP)


  • Released:  10.02.2023
  • Label:  Demon Records
  • Genre:  Alternative
  • Catalogue No:  DEMREC1081
  • Barcode:  5014797908390

[{"variant_id":"40162963259480" , "metafield_value":""}]
Demon Records is proud to release Intrigue - Steve Wilson Presents: Progressive Sounds In UK Alternative Music 1979-89, a new compilation assembled by acclaimed musician, singer- songwriter, and record producer, Steven Wilson. • “This is my personally-curated attempt to redress the balance, and to perhaps introduce any ‘80s-sceptics out there to the idea that conceptual thinking and ambition didn’t suddenly evaporate after ’77... ambitious, weird and thrilling music was all around you in the ‘80s —if you looked in the right places.” - Steven Wilson

1. A Better Home In The Phantom Zone – Bill Nelson’s Red Noise

2. Back To Nature – Magazine

3. Complicated Game (Steven Wilson 2014 Mix) - XTC

4. The Raven – The Stranglers

5. Puppet Life – Punishment Of Luxury

6. Astradyne (Steven Wilson Stereo Mix) – Ultravox

7. Sketch For Summer – The Durutti Column

8. Health And Efficiency - This Heat

9. Cognitive Dissonance (Steven Wilson 2022 Mix) – Robert Fripp And The League of Gentlemen

10. Three Dancers (Steven Wilson 2021 Mix) - Twelfth Night

11. Airwaves - Thomas Dolby

12. Knife Slits Water - A Certain Ratio

13. Donimo - Cocteau Twins

14. Beehead (7” Version) - Perennial Divide 

15. No Motion - Dif Juz

16. Gutter Busting – SLAB!

17. The Host Of Seraphim - Dead Can Dance

18. R.E.S. - Cardiacs

19. Night Sky, Sweet Earth - No-Man


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.