This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Various Artists - NOW That’s What I Call 40 Years (3LP Coloured Vinyl)


  • Released:  24.11.2023
  • Label:  NOW
  • Genre:  Compilation
  • Catalogue No:  LPNOW40Y
  • Barcode:  0196588366017

[{"variant_id":"47194325385528" , "metafield_value":""}]
NOW That’s What I Call Music! is excited to celebrate our 40th anniversary, and we are proud to present four very special collector’s editions that together present 175 essential hits from the past 40 years on vinyl. The first of these is NOW That’s What I Call 40 Years: Volume 1 – 1983-1993. Looking back at 10 years of huge Pop hits, this 3LP is pressed on white vinyl, in a stunning tri-fold sleeve that includes a track-by-track guide and original singles and NOW artwork. 42 tracks that span the first 10 years of NOW That’s What I Call Music! releases, including tracks from all of the first 25 numbered NOW albums.

1. Culture Club - Karma Chameleon

2. UB40 - Red Red Wine

3. Bonnie Tyler - Total Eclipse Of The Heart

4. Queen - Radio Ga Ga

5. Paul McCartney Pipes Of Peace

6. Tina Turner What’s Love Got To Do With It

7. Eurythmics, Annie Lennox, Dave Stewart - There Must Be An Angel (Playing With My Heart)

8. Peter Gabriel - Sledgehammer

9. RUN DMC Feat. Aerosmith - Walk This Way

10. The Communards With Sarah Jane Morris - Don’t Leave Me This Way 

11. Pet Shop Boys - Always On My Mind

12. Soul II Soul & Caron Wheeler - Back To Life (However Do You Want Me)

13. The KLF Feat. Tammy Wynett - Justified And Ancient

14. Duran Duran - Ordinary World

15. Meat Loaf - I'd Do Anything For Love (But I Won't Do That)

16. Coolio, L.V. - Gangsta's Paradise

17. Oasis - Don't Look Back In Anger

18. Spice Girls - Wannabe

19. George Michael - Fastlove

20. Robbie Williams - Angels

21. Cher - Believe

22. Britney Spears -  ...Baby One More Time

23. S Club - Don't Stop Movin'

24. Kylie Minogue - "Can't Get You Out Of My Head "

25. Girls Aloud - Sound Of The Underground

26. The Black Eyed Peas - Where Is The Love?

27. Take That - Rule The World

28. Coldplay - Viva La Vida

29. Lady Gaga - Bad Romance

30. One Direction - What Makes You Beautiful

31. Pharrell Williams - Happy (From "Despicable Me 2")

32. Ed Sheeran - Sing

33. Mark Ronson Feat. Bruno Mars - Uptown Funk

34. Little Mix  - Black Magic

35. George Ezra - Shotgun

36. Calvin Harris, Sam Smith - Promises

37. Lewis Capaldi - Someone You Loved

38. The Weeknd - Blinding Lights

39. Glass Animals - Heat Waves

40. Elton John & Dua Lipa - Cold Heart (PNAU Remix)

41. David Guetta & Bebe Rexha - I'm Good (Blue)

42. Loreen - Tattoo

43. Kylie Minogue - Padam Padam


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.