Various Artists - Hip Hop Collected (2LP Red & White Vinyl)

Various Artists - Hip Hop Collected (2LP Red & White Vinyl)

Regular price £31.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Hip Hop Collected will take you on a musical journey through the history of hip hop. This 2LP covers the first 20 years of the genre, showcasing 25 early pioneers who participated in the rise of hip hop. This compilation features music from the new labels that started to rise from the underground scene, like Sugar Hill Records, Profile and of course Def Jam. Including artists that defined a genre, a lifestyle and most of all, artists that inspired millions of young kids with both socially critical lyrics as well as classic party anthems.

This hip hop compilation album is part of the new Collected compilation series, which is a collaboration between Universal Music and Music On Vinyl. The compilations bring together the biggest and best names of its genre, combined with forgotten hits and less discovered gems, giving the listener an experience of both nostalgia and uncovering new musical grounds at the same time.

The 2LP features Kurtis Blow “The Breaks”, Grand Master Flash & The Furious Five “The Message”, Beastie Boys “She’s On It”, Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock “Get On The Dancefloor”, and Eric B. & Rakim “Paid In Full” amongst many others.


1. Kurtis Blow - The Breaks

2. Grandmaster Flash & The Furious Five - The Message

3. Whodini - Freaks Come Out At Night

4. Beastie Boys - She’s On It

5. Kool Moe Dee - Go See The Doctor

6. Run-DMC - It’s Tricky

7. Eric B. & Rakim - Paid In Full (Mini Madness - The Coldcut Remix)

8. Ice-T - 6 ‘N the Mornin’

9. EPMD - Strictly Business

10. Slick Rick - Children’s Story

11. Rob Base & DJ E-Z Rock - Get On The Dancefloor

12. LL Cool J - Mama Said Knock You Out

13. Tone-Loc - Wild Thing

14. Kid Frost - La Raza

15. A Tribe Called Quest - Can I Kick It?

16. Fu-Schnickens - Ring The Alarm

17. MC Lyte - Poor Georgie

18. Wu-Tang Clan - C.R.E.A.M.

19. Warren G & Nate Dogg - Regulate (Jamming Mix)

20. Nas - NY State Of Mind

21. Luniz - I Got 5 On It

22. Mobb Deep - Shook Ones, Part II

23. Das EFX - Real Hip Hop

24. Busta Rhymes - Woo-Hah! Got You All In Check

25. Gang Starr - Full Clip

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.