This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Various Artists - Blue Note Re:Imagined (2LP Smokey Clear & Blue Vinyl) (RSD24)

Item is in stock Hurry! Low inventory Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

  • Released:  20.04.2024
  • Label:  Decca
  • Genre:  Jazz
  • Catalogue No:  5875640
  • Barcode:  602458756401

[{"variant_id":"47887229845816" , "metafield_value":""}]
UK Quantity: 500
Global Quantity: TBC

Bue Note Re:imagined was first released in 2020 featuring fresh takes on music from the illustrious Blue Note Records vaults recorded by a heavyweight line-up of the UK jazz, soul, and R&B scene’s most hotly-tipped rising stars. This incredible compilation includes artists such as Jorja Smith, Jordan Rakai, Ezra Collective, Poppy Ajudha and more. This new version of Blue Note Re:imagined, pressed exclusively for Record Store Day on Smokey Clear & Blue vinyl with new blue cover, includes an exclusive bonus track - Jorja Smith – Rose Rouge (Joy Orbison Remix). On it’s original release Blue Note Re:imagined topped jazz charts around the globe and infuses the spirit of the new UK jazz generation into the legendary label’s iconic catalog, balancing the genre’s tradition with its future and reflecting the melting pot of talent and diversity within the current scene.

1. Jorja Smith – Rose Rouge

2. Ezra Collective – Footprints

3. Poppy Ajudha - Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)

4. JordanRakei – Wind Parade

5. Skinny Pelembe - Illusion (Silly Apparition)

6. Alfa Mist – Galaxy

7. Ishmael Ensemble – Search For Peace

8. Nubya Garcia – A Shade Of Jade

9. Steam Down, Afronaut Zu – Etcetera

10. Blue Lab Beats – Montara

11. Yazmin Lacey - I'll Never Stop Loving You

12. Fieh – Armageddon

13. Mr Jukes - Maiden Voyage

14. Shabaka Hutchings - Prints Tie

15. Melt Yourself Down - Caribbean Fire Dance (Lewisham Drop)

16. Emma-Jean Thackray - Speak No Evil (Night Dreamer)

New Bonus Track: 17. Jorja Smith – Rose Rouge (Joy Orbison Remix)


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.