The Wedding Present - Marc Riley Sessions Vol 4

The Wedding Present - Marc Riley Sessions Vol 4

Regular price £18.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Fourth instalment in The Wedding Present’s popular ‘Marc Riley Sessions’ series. The Wedding Present are a band with a history that’s inextricably intertwined with the BBC and, in particular, the late DJ John Peel, an early champion of the band. Having received critical acclaim for releases 1 - 3, Marc Riley Sessions Volume 4 goes on to feature nine songs recorded for the award-winning BBC 6 Music show in 2017 and 2018.

The first four tracks on the album were recorded with a string quartet and trumpeter and include a remarkable reimagining of ‘Bewitched’, originally from the band’s 1989 album Bizarro.


1. Scotland (The ‘Home Internationals’ EP - 2017)

2. Fifty-Six (Going, Going… - 2016)

3. Fordland (Going, Going… - 2016)

4. Bewitched (Bizarro - 1989)

5. Go Out And Get ’Em, Boy! (Tommy - 1988) (Introduced by John Peel himself)

6. Panama (The ‘Jump In, The Water’s Fine / Panama’ 7” - 2019)

7. Getting Nowhere Fast (George Best - 1987)

8. Felicity (Tommy - 1988)

9. Jump In, The Water’s Fine (The ‘Jump In, The Water’s Fine / Panama’ 7” - 2019)

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.