The Wedding Present - Marc Riley Sessions Vol 1

The Wedding Present - Marc Riley Sessions Vol 1

Regular price £18.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

‘Marc Riley Sessions’ consists of three memorable studio sessions from 2007, 2008 and 2010.

Highlighting the incredible consistency of David Gedge´s prolific songwriting over the period of three decades, the release includes a rollicking ‘Everyone Thinks He Looks Daft’ (‘George Best’ 1987), a stirling rendition of stone-cold proto-indie classic ‘Brassneck’ (‘Bizarro’ 1989), an anger-filled ‘Heather’ (‘Seamonsters’ 1991), and a ripping version of ‘Don’t Take Me Home Until I’m Drunk’ (‘El Rey’ 2008).

Also included is live favourite ‘Where Everybody Knows Your Name’, a cover of the theme music to classic US sitcom ‘Cheers’.


Tracks 1-3 Recorded 26/10/07

1. Don't Take Me Home Until I'm Drunk (El Rey 2008)

2. Everyone Thinks He Looks Daft (George Best 1987)

3. Something And Nothing (George Best 1987)

Tracks 4-6 Recorded 28/05/08

4. Palisades (El Rey 2008)

5. The Thing I Like Best About Him Is His Girlfriend (El Rey 2008)

6. Gone (Bizarro 1989) (Valentina 2012)

Tracks 7-11 Recorded 07/12/10

7. You Jane (Valentina 2012)

8. Mystery Date (Valentina 2012)

9. Brassneck (Bizarro 1989)

10. Where Everybody Knows Your Name (Theme Tune From Cheers)

11. Heather (Seamonsters 1991)

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.