This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

The Upsetters - Scratch The Super Ape (Orange Vinyl)


  • Released:  16.12.2022
  • Label:  Music On Vinyl
  • Genre:  Reggae
  • Catalogue No:  MOVLP2526C
  • Barcode:  8719262011915

[{"variant_id":"40163947446360" , "metafield_value":""}]
Scratch The Super Ape is the 1976 studio album by Lee Perry’s studio band The Upsetters. The lineup consisted of Boris Gardener on bass, Mikey Benbow on drums, Earl Smith on guitar, Keith Sterling on keys and the horn quartet Bobby Ellis, Dirty Harry, Herman Marquis, and Vin Gordon. The album is recorded at Lee Perry’s studio and is both composed and produced by him.

1. Dread Lion

2. Zion Blood

3. Three In One

4. Curly Dub

5. Patience Dub

6. Super Ape

7. Croaking Lizard

8. Black Vest

9. Underground

10. Dub Along


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.