The Notorious B.I.G - Life After Death (25th Anniversary 8LP Boxset)

The Notorious B.I.G - Life After Death (25th Anniversary 8LP Boxset)

  • Released: 10.06.2022
  • Label:  Rhino
  • Genre:  Hip-Hop
  • Barcode:  0603497841837

Regular price £198.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

To celebrate the 25th Anniversary on 25th March 2022, the diamond-certified GRAMMY®-nominated double-disc opus will be released as a 25th Anniversary Super Deluxe Box Set on June 10, 2022. The Life After Death 25th Anniversary Super Deluxe Boxed Set consists of 8-LPs and a commemorative booklet featuring rare photos from the album cover shoot, liner notes by Sheldon Pearce, and exclusive reflections from members of the team who worked on the original album release. In addition to the original album, it includes the Hypnotize 12”, Mo Money Mo Problems 12”, Sky’s The Limit 12”, and Nasty Boy 12”.

Life After Death features 112, Jay-Z, Lil’ Kim, Ma$e, Bone Thugs-n-Harmony and Too $hort, along with tracks like “Kick In The Door,” “What’s Beef,” “Notorious Thugs,” “Ten Crack Commandments” and “Sky’s The Limit,”. The album hit #1 on the Billboard 200 chart and the US Top R&B/Hip Hop chart. It went diamond in the U.S. alone, double platinum in Canada, and platinum in the UK. The album received a GRAMMY® nomination in the category of “Best Rap Album.” “Hypnotize” earned a GRAMMY® nomination for “Best Rap Solo Performance,” and “Mo Money Mo Problems” was nominated for “Best Rap Performance by a Duo or Group.” Among dozens of lists and retrospectives, Rolling Stone touted Life After Death among its coveted “The 500 Greatest Albums of All Time.” The RIAA has awarded the album a Diamond Certification for more than 5 million copies sold of the double-LP.


Side A:

1. Life After Death

2. Somebody’s Gotta Die

3. Hypnotize

4. Kick In The Door

Side B:

1. Fuck You Tonight

2. Last Day

3. I Love The Dough

4. What’s Beef?

Side C:

1. B.I.G. Interlude

2. Mo Money Mo Problems

3. Niggas Bleed

4. I Gotta Story To Tell

Side D:

1. Notorious Thugs

2. Miss U

3. Another

4. Going Back To Cali

Side E:

1. Ten Crack Commandments

2. Playa Hater

3. Nasty Boy

4. Sky’s The Limit

Side F:

1. The World Is Filled…

2. My Downfall

3. Long Kiss Goodnight

4. You’re Nobody (Til Somebody Kills You)

Hypnotized 12”

1. Hypnotize (Radio Mix)

2. Hypnotize (Instrumental)

3. Hypnotize (Club Mix)

Mo Money Mo Problems 12”

1. Mo Money Mo Problems (Radio Mix)

2. Mo Money Mo Problems (Instrumental)

3. Mo Money Mo Problems (Album Version)

4. Fuck You Tonight

Sky’s The Limit 2x12”

1. Sky’s The Limit (Radio Edit)

2. Kick In The Door (Radio Edit)

3. Going Back To Cali (Radio Edit)

4. Sky’s The Limit (Instrumental)

5. Kick In The Door (Club Mix)

6. Going Back To Cali (Club Mix)

7. Kick In The Door (Instrumental)

8. Going Back To Cali (Instrumental)

Nasty Boy

1. Nasty Boy (Radio Edit)

2. Nasty Boy (Instrumental)

3. Nasty Boy (Album Version)

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.