The Fall - [Austurbæjarbíó] - Reykjavík Live 1983

The Fall - [Austurbæjarbíó] - Reykjavík Live 1983

  • Released: 29/08/2020 RSD Drop 1
  • Label:  Cherry Red
  • Genre:  Indie, Punk
  • Catalogue No:  BREDD797
  • Barcode: 

Regular price £31.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
This is a Record Store Day 2020 product. Please contact us if you would like us to request a copy of this for RSD. RSD rules apply, this will be available from 8am on Saturday 29th August in-store or 6pm online, on a first come, first served basis - we cannot reserve any stock.

Recorded at the band's show on May 6, 1983 in Austurbæjarbíó, Reykjavik, Iceland, the gig showcases some new material that would surface on Perverted By Language later the same year. It is an exemplary document of the band at that time, featuring the fabled line-up of Mark E.Smith / Steve Hanley / Paul Hanley / Karl Burns & Craig Scanlon. This vinyl version is the first time this album has been released in this format and has been re-mastered by long term Fall engineer Andy Pearce. "Austurbæjarbíó, Reykjavik Live 1983" will be available exclusively on Record Store Day 2020 and pressed in limited quantity on orange & yellow splatter vinyl.

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.