Sneaker Pimps - Becoming X (2LP)

Sneaker Pimps - Becoming X (2LP)

  • Label:  Clean Up
  • Genre:  Trip Hop
  • Catalogue No:  CUP020L
  • Barcode:  5016958095437
Regular price £27.99 £0.00 Unit price per Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Liam Howe and Chris Corner met as teenagers in the 80s. They formed Sneaker Pimps in Hartlepool in 1994, becoming forerunners of the trip-hop genre. They were joined by Kelli Ali (then known as Kelli Dayton) on vocals, with Ian Pickering writing the lyrics. Their debut album Becoming X went Gold in 1996, spawning the hit singles ‘Spin Spin Sugar’ and ‘6 Underground’. After the tour, Ali was asked to leave as it was felt Corner’s voice suited the new songs better, with the follow-up album Splinter released in 1999.

1. Low Place Like Home

2. Tesko Suicide

3. 6 Underground

4. Becoming X

5. Spin Spin Sugar

6. Post-Modern Sleaze

7. Waterbaby

8. Roll On

9. Wasted Early Sunday Morning

10. Walking Zero

11. How Do