This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Sigrid - How To Let Go (Special Edition) (2LP)


  • Released:  04.11.2022
  • Label:  Island
  • Genre:  Pop
  • Catalogue No:  4810622

[{"variant_id":"40163190341720" , "metafield_value":""}]

Cast your minds back to January 2020... Feels weird right, like a daydream of a life before the so-called new normal hit. For 24-year-old Sigrid it meant being in LA working on the embryonic songs that would make up the hugely-anticipated follow-up to 2019's UK top 5 album, Sucker Punch, a firecracker of a debut that built on her BBC Sound of 2018 win and the top 10 success of the pulsating festivalanthem Strangers. After returning to Norway, and then back to LA for more experiments in pop alchemy in March 2020, the pandemic hit and suddenly America was a day away from closing its borders. Sigrid escaped back to Norway with the genesis of one very special song under her belt, the disco-ball-shaped Mirror, her glorious, stadium-sized comeback single.

That sense of taking control permeates much of Sigrid's second album. It's a record that deals with both the end of relationships and the start of new ones. So the galloping, future live favourite Burning Bridges confronts an ex with candour: “tried to wave a white flag but you set it on fire”, she sings at one point, that delicious rasp ever prominent. “It's definitely open for interpretation in terms of what kind of break-up I'm talking about, but it's inspired by one of the toughest things I've been through,” she says.



1. It Gets Dark

2. Burning Bridges

3. Risk Of Getting Hurt

4. Thank Me Later

5. Mirror

6. Last To Know

7. Dancer

8. Everybody says they’re fine

9. A Driver Saved My Night

10. Mistake Like You

11. Bad life

12. Grow

13. High Note


1. It Gets Dark (out in space acoustic)

2. Burning Bridges (up close, acoustic)

3. Risk Of Getting Hurt (up close)

4. Thank Me Later (up close)

5. Mirror (by the piano, acoustic)

6. Last To Know (up close)

7. Blue

8. Dancer (up close)

9. Everybody says they’re fine (up close)

10. A Driver Saved My Night (up close)

11. Mistake Like You (up close)

12. Bad life (with Bring Me The Horizon) (acoustic)

13. Grow (up close)

14. High Note (up close)


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.