Rex Orange County - Bcos U Will Never B Free

Rex Orange County - Bcos U Will Never B Free

  • Released: 04/09/2020
  • Label:  AWAL
  • Genre:  Indie Pop
  • Catalogue No:  PLAT161LP
  • Barcode:  5056167123385

Regular price $29.00

$0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Bcos U Will Never B Free is the debut album by singer-songwriter and multi-instrumentalist Rex Orange County. Written and recorded in his bedroom at the age of 16, it caught a wave of interest when it was self released on 4th September 2015 on his bandcamp page.

Its lo-fi textures and hi-def emotions led to a hook up with Tyler, The Creator who asked the teenager born Alex O'Connor to come to Los Angeles, where he wrote and sang on two tracks on the album that became Flower Boy.

Rex has subsequently released 2 studio albums, 2017's Apricot Princess and 2019's Pony which charted top 5 in the UK, US and Australia.

On 4th September 2020, to mark its five year anniversary, “Bcos U Will Never B Free” will be released on vinyl for the first time.
1. Rex (Intro)
2. Paradise
3. Belly (The Grass Stains)
4. Corduroy Dreams
5. Japan
6. Portrait of Ned
7. Green Eyes, Pt II
8. A Song About Being Sad
9. Know love
10. Curfew…

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.