This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Primal Scream - Reverberations (Travelling Through Time)


  • Released:  15.09.2023
  • Label:  Young Tiki
  • Catalogue No:  YT001B
  • Barcode:  5051083198028

[{"variant_id":"46122935058744" , "metafield_value":""}]

‘Reverberations (Travelling In Time)’ is the debut Primal Scream album that never was: 16 perfectly formed pop nuggets weighing in at just under 35 minutes. Boasting eleven previously unreleased BBC session recordings plus all five songs from the band’s first two Creation Records singles, ‘Reverberations (Travelling In Time)’ perfectly captures what many believe to be a crucial era for one of the UK’s most important groups as they went on to influence a wave of emerging bands, most notably The Stone Roses.

It’s a collection which provides a snapshot of the youthful innocence and uninhibited passion that characterised their early two-minute indie-pop adventures. Bobby Gillespie says, “This music proves we really had something special going on back then. I'm very proud of this album, I'm glad these sessions are finally being released.”

‘Reverberations (Travelling In Time)’ will be available on limited edition black or clear vinyl, as well as a special gatefold CD edition. Physical formats of the album include a wealth of unseen period photography plus essays by band members Bobby Gillespie and Jim Beattie as well as music historian Bob Stanley.

The cover illustration was provided by renowned British illustrator and designer Julie Verhoeven, and each vinyl LP comes in a lavish gatefold sleeve with printed inner sleeve and a large format 8-page booklet.


1. ‘Imperial’

2. ‘Velocity Girl’

3. ‘Feverclaw’

4. ‘Silent Spring’

5. ‘I Love You’

6. ‘Tomorrow Ends Today’

7. ‘Bewitched And Bewildered’

8. ‘Crystal Crescent’

9. ‘Subterranean’

10. ‘Leaves’

11. ‘Aftermath’

12. ‘All Fall Down’

13. ‘It Happens’

14. ‘Crystal Crescent’

15. Velocity Girl

16. ‘Spirea X’

Tracks 1 - 11: BBC session recordings

Tracks 12 - 16: Early Creation Records releases

Listen here


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.