Otis Redding - Dock Of The Bay Sessions

Otis Redding - Dock Of The Bay Sessions

  • Label:  Volt
  • Genre:  Soul
  • Barcode:  603497861583

Regular price £18.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The 12-song DOCK OF THE BAY SESSIONS collection was compiled with input from Roger Armstrong of Ace Records and Otis biographer Jonathan Gould and has the Redding family’s full endorsement. Although the individual tracks have been previously released across a smattering of posthumous albums and compilations, this marks the first time they have been assembled to resemble what this album could possibly have been. In the liner notes, musician-journalist Bob Stanley writes: “This album is the first indication of a new Otis Redding, one that has slayed audiences in Europe, one which won him a whole new crowd at the Monterey International Pop Festival.”

  1. (Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay
  2. Think About It
  3. Hard To Handle
  4. The Happy Song (Dum-Dum)
  5. Love Man
  6. Direct Me
  7. I've Got Dreams To Remember
  8. Champagne And Wine
  9. Pounds And Hundreds (lbs + 100s)
  10. I'm A Changed Man
  11. Gone Again
  12. Amen

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.