This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Ocean Colour Scene - On Top Of Everything - More B Sides (4LP Coloured Vinyl)


  • Released:  16.08.2024
  • Label:  Demon Records
  • Genre:  Indie
  • Catalogue No:  DEMRECBOX93
  • Barcode:  5014797911222

[{"variant_id":"47913481470264" , "metafield_value":""}]

All beginnings start with a name. And so, in October 1989, Simon Fowler, Steve Cradock, Damon Minchella and Oscar Harrison sat down together, chose their three favourite words, arranged them in a satisfactory order and became Ocean Colour Scene. Thirty- five years on, and Ocean Colour Scene are still together: making music and regularly selling out huge concert halls across the country.

They have the support of an extraordinarily dedicated and loyal fan base who cherish their music and hold close to their hearts a lifetime of memories supporting the group. This latest boxset continues Demon Records’ ongoing celebration of one of Britain’s finest bands and for this edition we present a treasure trove of lesser-known Ocean Colour Scene classics.

Within this 4LP set you’ll find four discs filled to the brim with all the B-sides and rarities release by OCS over the course of their career thus far. Running in chronological order you’ll find tracks such as the Free inspired ‘So Sad’ and ‘ Men Of Such Opinion ’ (Simon’s favourite self-written lyric),’ I Need A Love Song’ and ‘Justine’ – the B-side tracks to the OCS classic The Day We Caught The Train single, ‘On The Way Home’ taken from the Travellers Tune 1997 release, Expensive Chair & Mariners Way which feature P.P. Arnold and ‘Hello Monday’ which is from the Hundred Mile High City single.

The artwork is an outtake from the iconic Tony Briggs shot from the single The Day We Caught The Train. This box set is put together in full coordination with the band, all of these tracks have been remastered by Phil Kinrade at Alchemy Mastering and now pressed on limited edition 140g colour vinyl. Complete with signed insert.



B-Sides 1991 to 1997:

1. Another Girl’s Name (03:23)

2. Fly Me (04:33)

3. No One Says (05:02)

4. Mona Lisa Eyes (03:41)

5. My Brother Sarah (02:43)

6. Flowers (04:02)

7. The Seventh Floor (05:04)

8. Men Of Such Opinion (03:22)

9. So Sad (04:19)

10. I Need A Love Song (02:08)

11. Justine (03:33)

12. Falling To The Floor (03:56)


B-Sides 1997 to 1999:

1. Hello Monday (03:42)

2. The Face Smiles Back Easily (03:22)

3. All God’s Children Need Travelling Shoes (03:29)

4. On The Way Home (02:21)

5. Song For The Front Row (03:01)

6. On And On (02:13)

7. The Best Bet On Chinaski (02:59)

8. Expensive Chair (03:46)

9. Going Nowhere For A While (03:30)

10. Mariners Way (03:18)

11. Flood Tide Rising (03:34)

12. If You Get Your Way (03:07)

13. Hoping You’re Making It Too (03:50)

14. The Inheritors (04:13)


B-Sides 2001 to 2003:

1. Take You Back (04:08)

2. These Are The Ones (02:57)

3. Free On The Wind (03:24)

4. I Was (03:00)

5. Best Friends And Lovers (02:43)

6. Come Home (03:18)

7. I Wanna See The Bright Lights Tonight (02:51)

8. Me, I’m Left Unsure (04:53)

9. Questions (02:41)

10. Will You Take Her Love (03:17)

11. I Never Believed It Too (02:59)

12. Perfect Stranger (02:56)

13. St. Cecilia (04:09)

14. We Rise (02:22)


B-Sides 2005 to 2018:

1. Better Than Before (03:44)

2. Jimmy Wonder (02:50)

3. Right On Time (02:38)

4. Little Boy Could Be A Rolling Stone (02:26)

5. William Bailey (03:16)

6. Dawn Cried The Day (02:25)

7. Come Up And See Me (05.10)

8. Old, Old Song (02.54)

9. Shooting The Bridge (03:00)

10. Another Bard May Chant (02:23)

11. Be With You (02:17)

12. Because You’re Mine (01:37)

13. Standing In The Place

14. That You Used To Do (03:40)


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.