Nubiyan Twist - Find Your Flame (White Vinyl)

Nubiyan Twist - Find Your Flame (White Vinyl)

This is a Pre-Order
  • Released: 03.05.2024
  • Label:  Strut Records
  • Catalogue No:  STRUT346LP
  • Barcode:  4062548081329
Regular price $33.00 $0.00 Unit price per Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

9-piece powerhouse Nubiyan Twist embark on a fresh musical odyssey with their vibrant fourth album 'Find Your Flame’. Over 12-track the band seamlessly weaves together global grooves, soul and jazz; expertly intertwined with electronic elements, horn-led melodies and spontaneous improvisation.

The album marks a significant evolution for the group as they welcome Sheffield based vocalist Aziza Jaye to the forefront, adding a fresh dimension of Patois and RnB to their sound.

The heady, sun-drenched release is peppered with impressive collaborations, including musical legends Nile Rodgers and Seun Kuti who bring their trademark disco and afrobeat mastery to tracks ‘Lights Out’ and ‘Carry Me’ respectively.

Embracing the roots of UK sound system culture, ‘Find Your Flame’ takes dynamic turns, from the frenetic broken beat of the title track to reflective lyricism and lo-fi beats in 'Reach My Soul' and ‘Battle Isn’t Over’. Nubiyan Twist venture into grime and hip hop territory with 'Woman' and 'Pray for Me (Part 1)' featuring rising UK-based MC NEONE the Wonderer. The exploration continues into highlife and soukous with 'Pray for Me (Part 2)' featuring long-time Ghanaian collaborator K.O.G. and neo-soul with the sensual vocals of Ria Moran. The exceptional Corto Alto from Glasgow features on 'You Don't Know Me’. ‘Find Your Flame’ culminates in a sublime collaboration with ex-Salif Keïta backing singer Mamani Keïta, paying homage to traditional Malian music and the roots of the genres elegantly woven throughout the album.


1. Lights Out (Ft. Nile Rodgers)

2. All The Same (Ft. Ria Moran)

3. Woman

4. You Don’t Know Me (Ft. Corto Alto)

5. Carry Me (Ft. Seun Kuti)

6. Battle Isn’t Over

7. So Mi Stay

8. Pray For Me Part 1 (Ft. NEONE The Wonderer)

9. Pray For Me Part 2 (Ft. K.O.G)

10. Reach My Soul

11. Find Your Flame

12. Slow Breath (Ft. Mamani Keïta)