Mystery Jets - Twenty One (Deluxe Edition)

Mystery Jets - Twenty One (Deluxe Edition)

Regular price £27.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Phantasy are proud to present the vinyl re-issue of Mystery Jets’ seminal 2008 album ’Twenty One’. Produced by Erol Alkan, the beloved LP includes hit singles ‘Young Love’ and ’Two Doors Down'.

The LP is available to pre-order now on deluxe coloured vinyl. The deluxe edition features a bonus disc of previously unreleased demos and rare B-sides.

“Of all the messages we’ve received from our fans over the intervening years, the single question that has come up more than any other, is ‘When will Twenty One will be released on vinyl again?’. Much to our frustration, our response has never been anything more than a helpless, resounding shrug. That is, until now.

The year being 2021, and all the band being firm believers in the powers of numerology, we felt there would be no better time of telling you that for the first time since its release, Twenty One will finally be available to own on vinyl again. As well as reissuing the original album, we have also dug through the archives and compiled a special selection of never-heard-before outtakes, demos and rarities from that era to accompany the deluxe version of the album.

We are delighted to be reissuing the record via Phantasy, the label founded by Erol Alkan, who produced Twenty One and mentored us to make an album we’re still immensely proud of. This is the record you have been asking for, and the one we always wanted you to hear.

Pressed on 180g coloured vinyl – A/B to be pressed on Crystal Blue Curacao coloured vinyl. C/D to be pressed on VERT V100 transparent coloured vinyl, and comes with printed inner sleeves and housed in a gatefold sleeve.

1. Hideaway

2. Young Love feat. Laura Marling

3. Half in Love with Elizabeth

4. Flakes

5. Veiled in Grey

6. Two Doors Down

7. MJ

8. Umbrellahead

9. Hand Me Down

10. First to Know

11. Behind the Bunhouse

Bonus Disc:

1. Hideaway (Home Demo)

2. Metal Soul (Alternate Version)

3. Pink Elephant (Live Demo

4. Flakes (Live Demo)

5. The Girl Next Door (Home Demo)

6. The Back Door

7. Red Sock Rock (Unfinished Outtake)

8. Jets Canned Jam (Unfinished Outtake)

9. Girl Shaped Gun

10. MJ (Live Demo)

11. First To Know (Live Demo)

12. Twenty One (Alternate Version)

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.