This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Mike Reed - The Separatist Party


  • Released:  27.10.2023
  • Label:  We Jazz
  • Genre:  Jazz
  • Catalogue No:  WJLP56
  • Barcode:  4062548073768

[{"variant_id":"46374737772856" , "metafield_value":""}]
Long before the Covid-19 pandemic, Chicago drummer, bandleader and composer Mike Reed had been thinking about isolation. "The Separatist Party" is the first installment of a three-album cycle involving a varied cast of musicians, dealing with themes of inner and outer human isolation.

1. Your Soul

2. A Low Frequency Nightmare

3. We Just Came to Dance

4. Floating With an Intimate Stranger

5. Rahsaan In the Serengeti

6. Hold Me, Hold Me

7. Our Own Love Language

8. One Of Us

9. Eric's Theme


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.