This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Michael Schenker - My Years with UFO (2LP Black Maxisleeve Vinyl)

Item is in stock Hurry! Low inventory Item is out of stock Item is unavailable

  • Released:  20.09.2024
  • Label:  earMUSIC
  • Catalogue No:  0219356EMU
  • Barcode:  4029759193562

[{"variant_id":"48980327006520" , "metafield_value":""}]

For the first time ever, Michael Schenker returns to his classic years with UFO, revisiting the era that catapulted both him and the British hard rock band to international stardom.

Produced by Michael Schenker and Michael Voss, the new album marks the 50th anniversary of Schenker's tenure with UFO, spanning from 1972 to 1978. Touring the globe as a teenager, Schenker became a driving force behind some of UFO's most beloved tracks, such as “Doctor Doctor”, “Rock Bottom”, and “Only You Can Rock Me”. During these meteoric years, the UFO albums „Phenomenon”, “Force It”, “No Heavy Petting”, “Lights Out”, “Obsession”, and the seminal live album “Strangers in the Night” were released, each contributing significantly to the genre. 

Now, Michael Schenker is set to celebrate those glory days with his new album, "My Years with UFO", alongside today’s rock elite. The new album presents 11 of UFO's greatest hits from that ear with an impressive lineup of guest stars. Joining Schenker on this journey are Derek Sherinian on keys, Brian Tichy on drums, and Barry Sparks on bass. The stellar roster of guest artists includes Axl Rose, Slash, Kai Hansen, Roger Glover, Joey Tempest, Biff Byford, Jeff Scott Soto, John Norum, Dee Snider, Joel Hoekstra, Joe Lynn Turner, Carmine Appice, Adrian Vandenberg, Michael Voss, Stephen Pearcy, and Erik Grönwall.


1. Natural Thing - feat. Dee Snider and Joel Hoekstra 

2. Only You Can Rock Me - feat. Joey Tempest and Roger Glover

3. Doctor, Doctor - feat. Joe Lynn Turner and Carmine Appice

4. Mother Mary – feat. Slash and Erik Grönwall

5. This Kids – feat. Biff Byford

6. Love to Love - feat. Axl Rose 

7. Lights Out - feat. Jeff Scott Soto and John Norum

8. Rock Bottom – feat. Kai Hansen

9. Too Hot to Handle – feat. Joe Lynn Turner, Adrian Vandenberg, and Carmine Appice

10. Let It Roll - feat. Michael Voss

11. Shoot, Shoot - feat. Stephen Pearcy

Listen here


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.