Matthew E. White - K Bay (2LP Coloured Vinyl)

Matthew E. White - K Bay (2LP Coloured Vinyl)

  • Released: 10.09.2021
  • Catalogue No:  WIGLP436X
  • Barcode:  887828043637
Regular price £22.99 Pre Order
£0.00 Unit price per

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

On the heels of releasing a staggering collaboration with the legendary Lonnie Holley, Matthew E. White today announced his new, long-awaited solo album, K Bay, will be released on September 10th 2021 via Domino.

The single’s visual counterpart is a Super 8-shot album trailer directed by White and Shawn Brackbill, which previews the LP and introduces the friends and collaborators across Richmond, Virginia that played key roles in its creation: Spacebomb’s trusted house band (bassist Cameron Ralston, drummer Pinson Chanselle, and orchestral arranger Trey Pollard), along with multi-instrumentalist Alan Parker, keyboardists Devonne Harris and Daniel Clarke, and engineer/mixer Adrian Olsen.

Comes with 8-page booklet and insert.


  1. Genuine Hesitation
  2. Electric
  3. Netted
  4. Take Your Time (And Find That Orange To Squeeze)
  5. Let’s Ball
  6. Fell Like An Ax
  7. Only in America / When The Curtains of the Night are Peeled Back - feat. Joseph “JoJo” Clarke
  8. Never Had It Better
  9. Judy
  10. Shine A Light For Me
  11. Hedged In Darkness