Matthew E. White - K Bay (2LP Black Vinyl)

Matthew E. White - K Bay (2LP Black Vinyl)

  • Released: 10.09.2021
  • Catalogue No:  WIGLP436
  • Barcode:  887828043613

Regular price £20.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

On the heels of releasing a staggering collaboration with the legendary Lonnie Holley, Matthew E. White today announced his new, long-awaited solo album, K Bay, will be released on September 10th 2021 via Domino.

The single’s visual counterpart is a Super 8-shot album trailer directed by White and Shawn Brackbill, which previews the LP and introduces the friends and collaborators across Richmond, Virginia that played key roles in its creation: Spacebomb’s trusted house band (bassist Cameron Ralston, drummer Pinson Chanselle, and orchestral arranger Trey Pollard), along with multi-instrumentalist Alan Parker, keyboardists Devonne Harris and Daniel Clarke, and engineer/mixer Adrian Olsen.

Comes with 8-page booklet and insert.

  1. Genuine Hesitation
  2. Electric
  3. Netted
  4. Take Your Time (And Find That Orange To Squeeze)
  5. Let’s Ball
  6. Fell Like An Ax
  7. Only in America / When The Curtains of the Night are Peeled Back - feat. Joseph “JoJo” Clarke
  8. Never Had It Better
  9. Judy
  10. Shine A Light For Me
  11. Hedged In Darkness

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.