Marianne Faithfull - A Secret Life (LP) RSD23

Marianne Faithfull - A Secret Life (LP) RSD23

  • Released: 22.04.2023 (RSD)
  • Label:  UMC/Island
  • Genre:  Rock
  • Catalogue No:  4888894
  • Barcode:  602448888945
Regular price £26.99 £0.00 Unit price per Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
This product is a Record Store Day 2023 title.

This is not available to pre-order and is available to buy in store, on a first come, first served basis from 8am on 22nd April 2023. Remaining copies will be available to buy online from 8pm on Monday 24th April 2023. Please use the 'Notify When Available' button to be the first to know about availability of products online.

This title is limited to one copy per person.

First global vinyl pressing for Marianne Faithfull’s final album for Island records. 1995’s ‘A Secret Life’ received its only vinyl issue in Greece, and copies are hard to come by with collectors now expected to pay anywhere between £50 and £200 for a copy.

The album was a new direction for Marianne and was written with the Italian composer Angelo Badalamenti, known for his atmospheric scores to David Lynch’s films. The result successfully marries his multi-layered orchestral production style with Marianne’s trademark voice and poetic lyrics to create a wholly original and timeless album.

Marianne’s other 90's albums ‘20th Century Blues’ and ‘Vagabond Ways’ have recently appeared on vinyl, so this could join the dots for collectors.

• Album never pressed on vinyl outside of Greece

• Greek second hand copies sell for between £50-£100

• One of Marianne's most original collaborations essentially available on vinyl for the first time
1. Prologue
2. Sleep
3. Love in the Afternoon
4. Flaming September
5. She
6. Bored by Dreams
7. Losing
8. The Wedding
9. The Stars Line Up
10. Epilogue

Listen here