This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Levellers - Green Blade Rising (2LP)


  • Released:  25.11.2022
  • Label:  On The Fiddle
  • Genre:  Rock
  • Catalogue No:  OTFLP48X
  • Barcode:  5053760069843

[{"variant_id":"40142852227160" , "metafield_value":""}]
After the magnum opus that was ‘Hello Pig’, the Levellers’ first album of the 21st Century was…a little more familiar sounding. Green Blade Rising was produced by Al Scott (Levelling The Land, Zeitgeist) and includes the Top 40 singles Come On and Wild As Angels. Previously unavailable on vinyl, this limited edition, numbered, green vinyl 2LP set contains the original album, remastered by Jon Sevink and a bonus LP of B sides and single mixes - Hearts of Art. Jeremy: ‘Green Blade Rising’ is a title we’d been throwing around since the very start of the band. In fact it was the name of a Levellers-style pamphlet during the anarchy of the English civil war. The most important thing about Green Blade Rising for me, is it marked Matt’s entry into the band. Which thankfully wasn’t as painful as it sounds!

Green Blade Rising:

1. Four Winds

2. Falling From The Tree

3. Pretty Target

4. Come On

5. Pour 

6. Aspects Of Spirit

7. Wild As Angels

8. Believers

9. A Chorus Line

10. Not What We Wanted

11. Wake The World

Hearts Of Art:

1. Welcome To Tomorrow

2. Hooligan

3. Vanished

4. Tranquil Blue

5. Burn

6. Adulterer's Blues

7. Galahad

8. American Air Do

9. Wild As Angels


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.