Lady Blackbird - Black Acid Soul

Lady Blackbird - Black Acid Soul

  • Label:  BMG
  • Genre:  Soul
  • Catalogue No:  4050538711486
  • Barcode:  4050538711486

Regular price £22.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
The debut album Black Acid Soul from Lady Blackbird is one of the standouts for 2021. It's instant and within a minute you are hooked. Think Nina Simone, Hot Buttered Soul-era Isaac Hayes, Billie Holiday and Chaka Khan. Gilles Peterson called her "the Grace Jones of Jazz".

1. Blackbird

2. It's Not That Easy

3. Fix It

4. Ruler of my Heart

5. Nobody's Sweetheart

6. Collage

7. Five Feet Tall

8. Lost and Looking

9. It'll Never Happen Again

10. Beware the Stranger

11. Black Acid Soul

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.