This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Katie Melua - Call Off The Search (20th Anniversary Remaster) (1LP)


  • Released:  02.08.2024
  • Genre:  Singer / Songwriter
  • Catalogue No:  BMGCAT830LP
  • Barcode:  4099964056341

[{"variant_id":"48978113757496" , "metafield_value":""}]

Katie Melua's debut album, ‘Call Off The Search,’ instantly established her as a remarkable new talent. Celebrating its 20th anniversary this year, the album showcased her unique vocal style, blending jazz, blues, and folk influences with contemporary pop sensibilities.

The album was co-written and produced by Mike Batt, who played a crucial role in crafting the album's lush and sophisticated sound. The central theme of ‘Call Off The Search’ revolves around love and self-discovery, expressed through a collection of heartfelt and introspective songs, including lead single, ‘The Closest Thing to Crazy,’ which immediately captured audiences worldwide with its emotive delivery and captivating melody.

Critics and listeners alike praised the album for its mature and soulful sound, especially considering Katie Melua was just 19 years old at the time of its release. ‘Call Off The Search’ resonated with a broad audience, earning commercial success and critical acclaim, becoming one of the best-selling albums of 2003. This 20th anniversary reissue was remastered at Metropolis Studios, London.


1. Call Off The Search 

2. Crawling Up A Hill

3. The Closest Thing To Crazy

4. My Aphrodisiac Is You

5. Learnin’ The Blues

6. Blame It On The Moon

7. Belfast (Penguins and Cats) 

8. I Think It’s Going To Rain Today 

9. Mockingbird Song 

10. Tiger In The Night

11. Faraway Voice 

12. Lilac Wine

Listen here


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.