This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Kamasi Washington - Fearless Movement (2LP Coloured Vinyl)


  • Released:  03.05.2024
  • Label:  Young
  • Catalogue No:  YO350LPE
  • Barcode:  0889030035035

[{"variant_id":"47973896126776" , "metafield_value":""}]

Kamasi Washington today confirms his new album, Fearless Movement, is set for release May 3 via Young. Washington calls Fearless Movement his dance album. “It’s not literal,” Washington says.

“Dance is movement and expression, and in a way it’s the same thing as music—expressing your spirit through your body.

That’s what this album is pushing.” Dance as an embodied form of expression signals a shift in focus for Washington. Where previous albums dealt with cosmic ideas and existential concepts, Fearless Movement focuses in on the everyday, an exploration of life on earth. This change in scope is due in large part to the birth of Washington’s first child a few years ago.

“Being a father means the horizon of your life all of a sudden shows up,” says Washington. “My mortality became more apparent to me, but also my immortality—realizing that my daughter is going to live on and see things that I’m never going to see. I had to become comfortable with this, and that affected the music that I was making.”

The album features Washington’s daughter—who wrote the melody to “Asha The First” during some of her first experimentations on the piano—as well as a host of collaborators new and old. André 3000 appears on flute, George Clinton lends his voice, as do BJ The Chicago Kid, Inglewood rapper D-Smoke and Taj and Ras Austin of Coast Contra, the twin sons of West Coast legend Ras Kass. Washington further enlisted lifelong friends and collaborators Thundercat, Terrace Martin, Patrice Quinn, Brandon Coleman, DJ Battlecat and more.

The album also features “The Garden Path,” a song Washington performed for the first time ever, making his late-night television debut, on “The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.”


1. Lesanu

2. Asha The First featuring Thundercat, Taj Austin, Ras Austin

3. Computer Love featuring Patrice Quinn, DJ Battlecat, Brandon Coleman

4. The Visionary featuring Terrace Martin

5. Get Lit featuring George Clinton

6. Dream State featuring André 3000

7. Together featuring BJ the Chicago Kid

8. The Garden Path

9. Interstellar Peace (The Last Stance)

10. Road to Self (KO)

11. Lines in the Sand

12. Prologue

Listen here


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.