Johnny Marr - Fever Dream Part 1: EP (RSD Stores Exclusive)

Johnny Marr - Fever Dream Part 1: EP (RSD Stores Exclusive)

  • Released: 15.10.2021
  • Genre:  Indie
  • Catalogue No:  4050538691061
  • Barcode:  4050538691061
Regular price £15.99
£0.00 Unit price per

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Informed by the kind of powerful, anthemic and direct approach to words instantly present in ‘Spirit, Power And Soul’, the songs on the ‘Fever Dreams Pt 1’ EP arrive with an emotional potency. Fusing the language of soul music with his roots as a “Mancunian glam rocker”, lyrics that could be simultaneously personal, universal, and subtly political, with a fantastically expansive sound. The new EP reflects Johnny’s multifaceted past, but takes his music somewhere startlingly new.

Looking to 2022, Johnny was recently announced as the special guest on The Killers’ headline US arena tour, set to begin in August through to October 2022. Marr’s solo career has given rise to three critically acclaimed UK Top Ten albums - The Messenger (2013), Playland (2014) and 2018’s Call The Comet. His continued creative journey has seen him at the heart of The The, Electronic, Modest Mouse and The Cribs, as well as working with The Pretenders, Talking Heads, The Avalanches, and most recently Billie Eilish, recording the score and soundtrack for the forthcoming James Bond film, ‘No Time To Die’ with Hans Zimmer.

The ‘Fever Dreams Pt 1’ EP will be released digitally, and on limited edition 12” vinyl via BMG from October 15th.


1. Spirit Power and Soul

2. Receiver

3. All These Days

4. Ariel