This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Jamie Cullum - Twentysomething (20th Anniversary Edition)


  • Released:  20.10.2023
  • Label:  UMR
  • Genre:  Jazz
  • Catalogue No:  5523494
  • Barcode:  0602455234940

[{"variant_id":"46848898597176" , "metafield_value":""}]

To mark the 20th anniversary of Jamie Cullum’s most successful album, Decca and Universal Music Recordings are making his 2003 album ‘Twentysomething’ available on vinyl for the very first time, including a blue vinyl limited edition for territories with a D2C offering. It features the original album across three sides with a selection of non-album tracks, and session recordings on the fourth side.

Originally released in the UK on 20 October 2003, ‘Twentysomething’ was Jamie’s first release on the UCJ imprint in the UK and on Verve in the US. It peaked at No. 3 on the UK Album Chart, spending almost a year on the Top 75, and reached No. 83 on the US Billboard 200. On the specialist charts, it made No. 1 on the UK Official Jazz & Blues Album Chart, and No. 3 on Billboard’s Top Jazz Albums chart. The album has since sold more than 1.2 million copies in the UK (3 x BPI ‘Platinum’ Award), and 325,000 units in the US. The album was also successful across Europe (IFPI Platinum Sales Award for 1 million sales in 2004), and in Australia and New Zealand.

‘Twentysomething’ includes two of Jamie’s three most streamed tracks, ‘What A Difference A Day Makes’ (#1 with 14.7M streams in 2022*) and ‘These Are The Days’ (#3 with 8.8M streams in 2022*). The ’20th Anniversary Edition’ will include Jamie’s version of ‘Everlasting Love’ as a bonus track (#2 with 9.6M streams in 2022*), a UK No. 20 single in November 2004, originally recorded for the soundtrack of Bridget Jones: The Edge of Reason. On release, respected Jazz critic John Fordham (writing in The Guardian) said, “Cullum’s virtues are a remarkable relaxation (which makes music-making, even in a sophisticated studio recording, sound like fun to him), a youthful bounce that makes his work engagingly airy and light, and a hipness of timing that marks him out from many of his competitors.”


1. What A Difference A Day Made

2. These Are The Days

3. Singin' In The Rain

4. Twentysomething

5. But For Now

6. Old Devil Moon

7. I Could Have Danced All Night

8. Blame It On My Youth

9. I Get A Kick Out Of You

10. All At Sea

11. Wind Cries Mary

12. Lover, You Should Have Come Over

13. It's About Time

14. Next Year, Baby

15. Everlasting Love (Single Version)

16. I Get The Sweetest Feeling (Single Version)

17. Frontin' (Live at the BBC, 2004)

18. Can't We Be Friends

19. High And Dry (US Version)


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.