Idris Muhammad - Turn This Mutha Out

Idris Muhammad - Turn This Mutha Out

  • Label:  Sony
  • Genre:  Funk, Jazz
  • Catalogue No:  LPSBCS73
  • Barcode:  5013993577317

Regular price £20.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Idris Muhammad recorded this classic Jazz-Funk album Turn This Mutha Out in 1977 for the Kudu label. Some great session musicians accompanied him and the album has that David Matthews signature Disco-Jazz-Funk sound. It was well received in the UK most notably for the opening track Could Heaven Ever Be Like This, an undisputed classic. Idris and Wilbur Bascomb on bass create the perfect bedrock for Mike Brecker on Tenor Sax, Hiram Bullock on Guitar and Cliff Carter on Synthesizer to solo above, topped by Frank Floyds vocals. It has been sampled at least seventeen times, most notably by Jamiroquai and Drake.


  1. Could Heaven Ever Be Like This
  2. Camby Bolongo
  3. Turn This Mutha Out
  4. Tasty Cakes
  5. Crab Apple
  6. Moon Hymn
  7. Say What

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.