Ibibio Sound Machine - Electricity

Ibibio Sound Machine - Electricity

  • Released: 25.03.2022
  • Label:  Merge
  • Catalogue No:  MRG765LP
  • Barcode:  0673855076515

Regular price £20.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Even in trying times, “there is no love without electricity.” Electricity is the fourth and most progressive album from Ibibio Sound Machine, and like all good Afrofuturist stories, it begins with an existential crisis. “It’s darker than anything we’ve done previously,” says Eno Williams, the group’s singer. “That’s because it grew out of the turbulence of the past year. It inhabits an edgier world.”

1. Protection From Evil

2. Electricity

3. Casio (Yak Nda Nda)

4. Afo Ken Doko Mien

5. All That You Want

6. Wanna See Your Face Again

7. 17 18 19

8. Truth No Lie

9. Oyoyo

LP Download Bonus:

10. Something We’ll Remember

11. Almost Flying

12. Freedom


We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.