Graham Day - Master Of None

Graham Day - Master Of None

  • Released: 25.03.2022
  • Label:  Acid Jazz
  • Genre:  Rock
  • Barcode:  5051083173063

Regular price £22.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Acid Jazz subsidiary Countdown Records presents a new release from Graham Day: ‘Master Of None’

The former Prisoners front man emerged in the Bill Childish / Medway scene. While not enjoying the recognition and commercial success of some of his contemporaries at the time, he has emerged as one of the most enduring and prolific songwriters of the era.

‘Master of None’ is a unique addition to the Graham Day canon, featuring 12 new songs, with all instruments recorded entirely by the man himself - a measure of the depth of talent on display and his continuing creative vision

The Prisoners were regarded as one of the best live bands of their time, and maintain a loyal fan base, for whom this release can be considered vital


1. A Rose Thorn Sticking In Your Mind’s Eye

2. Out Of Your Narrow Mind

3. A Master None

4. Stanger On A Joyride

5. I Will Let You Down

6. A Grain Of Sand (That Gets Washed Out To Sea)

7. You Lied To Me

8. Eyes Are Upon You

9. Don’t Hide Away

10. Pointless Things

11. All That You Became

12. Time Is Running Out

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.