Geraint Watkins - Geraint Watkins & the Dominators

Geraint Watkins - Geraint Watkins & the Dominators

  • Released: 24/10/2020 RSD Drop 3
  • Label:  Jungle
  • Genre:  Americana, Rock
  • Catalogue No:  FREUDLP126

Regular price £20.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
This is a Record Store Day 2020 product. Please contact us if you would like us to request a copy of this for RSD. RSD rules apply, this will be available from 8am on Saturday 24th October in-store, on a first come, first served basis - we cannot reserve any stock. Any remaining stock will be available on our website from 18:00.



The first time on vinyl since 1979, with bonus LP of extra tracks, in limited red and green vinyl.Geraint has an acclaimed new 2019 album out, a collaboration with Basement Jaxx' Simon Ratcliffe - 'Rush of Blood' on The Last Music Co.Geraint Watkins spent his early days in a pub-rock apprenticeship, until this rock'n'roll LP was produced in 1979 by Andy Fairweather Low for Vertigo.The back-story to the album is told by Andy in the gatefold notes.The album features Geraint's song, 'Deep in the Heart of Texas', later covered by Don McLean, NRBQ and Dave Edmunds amongst others.Eight bonus tracks of original songs, four with top producer Glyn Johns, made their debut on CD only last year.This album triggered Geraint & the Dominators to be THE rock'n'roll band of the stars - they went on to play with Shakin' Stevens on his hits, then with Dave Edmunds on his, and alongside three of the Rolling Stones they became Willy & the Poor Boys.Geraint became the piano player accompanying artists such as Van Morrison, Nick Lowe, Status Quo, Rory Gallagher, Mark Knopfler, Bill Wyman, Paul McCartney and many more.He's been covered and championed by many notable musicians (including Bob Dylan) and his song craft, interpretations, instinctive feel and engaging performances elevate him to be an equal amongst his peers.


  1. Man Smart Woman Smarter
  2. Casting My Spell
  3. In The Night
  4. Grow Too Old
  5. Blue Moon Of Kentucky
  6. I Got To Find My Baby
  7. Paralysed
  8. Nobody
  9. Deep In The Heart Of Texas
  10. Don’t You Just Know It
  11. If Walls Could Talk
  12. My Baby Left Me
  13. Cakewalk Into Town

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.