Ennio Morricone - Psycho (2LP Limited Edition Translucent Red In Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve)

Ennio Morricone - Psycho (2LP Limited Edition Translucent Red In Deluxe Gatefold Sleeve)

  • Released: 03.07.2020
  • Label:  MUSIC ON VINYL
  • Catalogue No:  MOVATM258C
  • Barcode:  8719262012479

Regular price £28.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Psycho is the second in a series of five double vinyl releases that bring together some of Ennio Morricone’s greatest soundtrack music. Each collection centres on a different movie genre, together they allow the listener to rediscover the unmatched genius of the greatest movie composer of all time. The Maestro.

This collection is dedicated to Morricone’s work with Italian directors spanning the late 1960s up to the 1980s. These scores accompany some darkly dramatic films, some veering into the realms of horror. The music highlights the psychological tension within the films and contrasts with his work in the USA during the same era. This is Morricone where he feels truly at home, working with the nuances and drama of the Italian psyche as laid bare by Italian filmmakers.

Psycho is available as a limited edition of 3000 individually numbered copies on translucent red vinyl (Only 850 copies available in the UK). The package includes a 4-page insert with liner notes written by Claudio Fuiano. The gatefold sleeve contains a red-spot varnish on the outside and images of iconic movie posters on the inside.


  1. Second Nebula / Nebulosa Seconda From ''The Secret'' / ''Il Segreto''
  2. A Quiet Place In The Country (Suite) / Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna (Suite) From ''A Quiet Place In The Country'' / ''Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna''
  3. Before The Revelation / Prima Della Rivelazione From ''Devil In The Brain'' / ''Il Diavolo Nel Cervello''
  4. The Infernal Trio / Il Trio Infernale From ''The Infernal Trio'' / ''Il Trio Infernale''
  5. Percussivamente From ''Forbidden Photos Of A Lady Above Suspicion'' / ''Le Foto Proibite Di Una Signora Perbene''
  6. Copkiller (Symphony Of A City / Sinfonia Di Una Citta')From ''Copkiller''
  7. Murder On The Lake / Assassinio Sul Lago From ''Night Flight From Moscow'' / ''Il Serpente''
  8. Frazione From 'Sonic Dimensions'' / ''Dimensioni Sonore''
  9. The City Moves / La Citta' Si Muove From ''��tame! Tie Me Up!, Tie Me Down!'' / ''Legami''
  10. Thousand Times A Cry / Mille Volte Un Grido From ''Violent City'' / ''Citta' Violenta''
  11. Musica Per 11 Violini From ''A Quiet Place In The Country'' / ''Un Tranquillo Posto Di Campagna''
  12. The Scalpel / Il Bisturi From ''The Short Night Of Glass Dolls'' / ''La Corta Notte Delle Bambole Di Vetro''
  13. She Has Come From The Sea / Venuta Dal Mare From ''The Survivors'' / ''Ecce Homo - I Sopravvissuti

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.

Customer Reviews
1.0 Based on 1 Reviews
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
scott M.
United Kingdom United Kingdom
Buy something listenable instead

Buy Ennio's other work or anything really. This is a soundtrack to make you go Psycho. It's completely mad spend your money on something else. The worst record in my collection.