This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

Devo - Art Devo (3LP Coloured Vinyl)


  • Released:  26.04.2024
  • Label:  Futurismo
  • Genre:  New Wave
  • Catalogue No:  FTRSMO49A
  • Barcode:  5053760114727

[{"variant_id":"47809743192376" , "metafield_value":""}]

The release all hardcore Devo fans have been waiting for, ART DEVO is a vital collection housing unheard and obscure mind blowers sourced directly from the vaults of The De-Evolution Band. This anthology takes you from the band’s initial conception in Akron, Ohio to the moment before the world woke up, in a collection of sonic and visual art that captures Devo at the dawn of industrial death.

In honour of their 50th Anniversary, ART DEVO showcases the mesmerizing evolution of a band on the brink of discovery, mining irony, wit and dark humour from the madness of a distorted modern world still coming to terms with aftermath of a collapsed economy and the Vietnam war.

From 1973-1977 Devo would transform from an art project, pop art in the literal sense, into the group David Bowie would declare “the band of the future”. Here you will find the audio mutations of a band at the edge of greatness, initial concepts that gave birth to a new aesthetic that continually challenged preconceptions about music, art, performance, culture, composition and was also the birth of Booji Boy. While the songs here may not be fully grown, raw even, these are the seeds of subversion that kickstarted Devo’s 50 year legacy.


1. Booji’s Industrial Death

2. Total Love

3. Auto Modown (Early version)

4. Space Girl Blues (Early version)

5. Live Forever

6. Androgyny (Live at Kent Kove 74)+

7. Fraulein (Kent Kove 1974)

8. Bicentennial Birthday

9. Man From The Past

10. Midget/My Lai Mama (Kent Kove 74)

11. Shimmy Shake

12. All Of Us

13. Hubert House

14. The Tinkle Tune

15. Private Secretary (Kent Kove 74)+

16. I Don’t Know Why

17. Dixie

18. Pigs Waddle (Kent Kove 74)+

19. Death Of Lt. Casanova (Kent Kove 74)

20. Got Me Bugged (Instrumental version)

21. I Don’t Know What I Do Do

22. Huboon Stomp

23. Can U Take It (Early version)

24. Uncontrollable Urge (Early version)

25. Everything’s Gonna Be Alright

26. Falling In Love Again

27. Devo Corporate Anthem (Early version)

28. Shrivel Up (Early version)

29. Smart Patrol (Early version)

30. I’m Lost at Home

31. Untitled

32. Never Go Back

33. Secret Agent Man (Mark vocal)

34. Social Fools (Early version)

35. A Plan For U (Early version)

36. Nutty Buddy (Live at JB’s 76)

37. Dogs Of Democracy

38. Race Of Doom (Early version)

39. Space Junk (Early version)

40. Primal Satisfaction*

41. End Message


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.