This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

DEVO - 50 Years of De-Evolution (1973 - 2023) (2LP)


  • Released:  20.10.2023
  • Label:  Rhino
  • Genre:  New Wave
  • Catalogue No:  0603497828401
  • Barcode:  0603497828401

[{"variant_id":"46771632341304" , "metafield_value":""}]

DEVO marks half a century of de-evolution as the trailblazing band resumes their global tour this fall. Rhino pays tribute to the influential group today, unveiling a new career-spanning boxed set that encompasses all of Devo’s hits and a selection of rarities. Formed back in 1973 US new wave band DEVO celebrate their 50th anniversary this year and we will be releasing a new collection spanning the bands entire career, 50 Years of De-Evolution 1973 – 2023.

Today, Devo’s innovative music and thought-provoking performances are celebrated for their profound influence on generations of new-wave, industrial, and electronic artists. 50 YEARS OF DE-EVOLUTION (1973- 2023) stands as a testament to the band’s legacy, compiling key tracks from all nine of Devo’s studio albums, as well as rarities like the 1974 demo for “I’m A Potato” and single mixes for “Come Back Jonee,” “Snowball,” and “What We Do.” The band will be going on their farewell tour in UK and Europe shortly before the release.


1. Mongoloid (Warner Version)

2. Jocko Homo (Warner Version)

3. (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction

4. Come Back Jonee (Single Edit)

5. Secret Agent Man

6. The Day My Baby Gave Me A Surprize

7. Smart Patrol

8. Girl U Want

9. Whip It

10. Freedom Of Choice

11. Gates Of Steel

12. Working In The Coal Mine

13. Beautiful World

14. Jerkin’ Back ’N’ Forth

15. Through Being Cool

16. Love Without Anger

17. Time Out For Fun

18. Peek•A•Boo!

19. That’s Good

20. Big Mess

21. Here To Go (Go Mix Version)

22. Are You Experienced?

23. Disco Dancer (7-Inch Version)

24. Post Post-Modern Man (Macro Post - Modern Mix)

25. Fresh


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.