Clint Mansell - Rebecca (Music From The Netflix Film) (2LP Gatefold Sleeve Translucent Marble Vinyl)
Clint Mansell - Rebecca (Music From The Netflix Film) (2LP Gatefold Sleeve Translucent Marble Vinyl)

Clint Mansell - Rebecca (Music From The Netflix Film) (2LP Gatefold Sleeve Translucent Marble Vinyl)

  • Released: 28.05.2021
  • Label:  Invada Records UK
  • Catalogue No:  LSINV252LP
  • Barcode:  5051083164436

Regular price £26.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The psychological thriller – directed by Ben Wheatley and starring Lily James, Armie Hammer and Kristin Scott Thomas – aired on Netflix on October 21.

Speaking about his score, Mansell says: "Of course the main objective is to serve the film, support the story, and have the music play its role. But aside from that, to be honest, when I approach a new film nothing is sacred, everything is up for grabs. You need to take it apart and then rebuild it to find one's own voice within it. That said I love to do lots of research on a project before I start writing – it's my most favourite part of the process. The film I'm scoring has to inform me of what it needs, to what it will respond. So, an intimate knowledge of the work, other interpretations, background, the author, etc. is key to my being receptive to that.”

As well as being one of the founding members of Pop Will Eat Itself, Clint Mansell is one of the most respected contemporary film composers and his hugely successful works include Requiem For A Dream, Moon, The Fountain, Black Mirror: San Junipero, High-Rise, Doom and more.

  1. Last Night I Dreamt I Went To Manderley Again
  2. Une Douzaine d'Huîtres
  3. Côte d'Azur
  4. A Bond In Common
  5. Rebecca Always Rebecca
  6. The Peace Of Manderley
  7. The Shadow Between Us
  8. Do The Dead Come Back And Watch The Living
  9. The Happy Valley
  10. Rebecca's Room
  11. The Quality Of Insincerity
  12. I Could Fight The Living But I Could Not Fight The Dead
  13. Je Reviens
  14. All Memories Are Bitter
  15. By Night She'd Come
  16. The Second Mrs De Winter
  17. The Wings Of Mercury
  18. I Should Never Be Rid Of Rebecca
  19. Tell Me That You Love Me Now
  20. We Can Never Go Back Again
  21. We Are Both Alone In The World (Vinyl Only)
  22. Dancing Till Three (Vinyl Only)
  23. The Tradesman’s Complaint – Trad (Vinyl Only)
  24. A Phantom In My Mind (Vinyl Only)
  25. Ghosts Of Manderley (Vinyl Only)


We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.