Bruce Springsteen - The Darkness Tour 1978 (2 x 10" Red White & Blue Vinyl)

Bruce Springsteen - The Darkness Tour 1978 (2 x 10" Red White & Blue Vinyl)

  • Released: 28.01.2022
  • Label:  Coda Records
  • Genre:  Rock
  • Catalogue No:  CPLTIV018
  • Barcode:  5060420346152

Regular price £24.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Ten days before the 1978 release of The Darkness On The Edge Of Town, Springsteen & The E Street Band embarked on The Darkness Tour, a steady criss-crossing of North America, with a handful of dates in Canada, playing 115 shows, starting in Buffalo, New York 23rd May 1978 and ending 1st January 1979 in Cleveland, Ohio. Springsteen and the E Street Band played all manner of venues – halls, theatres and also for the first time, arenas.

Whilst the sports arena and stadium would become Springsteen’s natural habit in the years to come, he was originally quite reticent and agonised over playing these less than intimate venues fearing he would lose his control over the audience.

These shows have long since been regarded by Springsteen fans as representing The Boss at his creative peak.


1. Badlands

2. Adam Raised A Cain

3. Candy's Room

4. Racing In The Streets

5. The Promised Land

6. Factory

7. Prove It All Night

8. Streets Of Fire

9. Darkness On The Edge Of Town

10. Born To Run


We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.