ANGEL DU$T - Yak: A Collection Of Truck Songs (Neon Green Vinyl)
ANGEL DU$T - Yak: A Collection Of Truck Songs (Neon Green Vinyl)

ANGEL DU$T - Yak: A Collection Of Truck Songs (Neon Green Vinyl)

  • Released: 10.12.2021
  • Label:  Roadrunner Records
  • Catalogue No:  0075678641466
  • Barcode:  0075678641466

Regular price £26.99

£0.00 Unit price per
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

Baltimore, Maryland’s Angel Du$t have announced details of their new album ‘YAK: A Collection of Truck Songs’, which will be released October 22nd on Roadrunner Records and the band have also shared the new song ‘Big Bite’, which is joined by a music video directed by Ian Shelton.

Vocalist / guitarist Justice Tripp commented, “People get really married to the idea of making a record that sounds like the same band. If one song to the next doesn’t sound like it’s coming from the same band, I’m ok with that.”

Put simply, Angel Du$t are the guys who do whatever you don't expect.

Produced by Rob Schnapf (Kurt Vile, Elliott Smith), ‘YAK: A Collection of Truck Songs’ follows Angel Du$t’s 2019’s album ‘Pretty Buff’, and sees the group channelling an anything-goes philosophy into their tightest, most forward-thinking material yet. Recorded over a two-month period in Los Angeles last year, the album is a rotating smorgasbord of percussion, guitar tones, effects, genres, and influences, fashioned in the spirit of a playlist as opposed to a capital-R ‘Record.’ The album’s 12 tracks span jangle-rock gems (‘Big Bite’), piano-spiked power pop (‘No Fun’), and a breezy duet with Rancid’s Tim Armstrong (‘Dancing On The Radio’).

‘YAK: A Collection of Truck Songs’ also features ‘Love Is The Greatest’, ‘All The Way Dumb’, ‘Turn Off The Guitar’ and ‘Never Ending Game’, all of which appeared on Angel Du$t’s 2021 EP ‘Bigger House’, Breezy but determined as they imbue their laid-back acoustics with sharpness, Angel Du$t continue to prove they are band averse to boundaries.

The band’s Roadrunner Records debut ‘Pretty Buff’ was produced by Will Yip and earned the band critical acclaim. Widespread international attention included UK praise from Kerrang! (“13 super-accessible, honest and artfully crafted songs… there’s lots to love about them”), NME (“the fun-first hardcore group bringing ‘90s pop-rock to the pit”) and The Line of Best Fit (“a cacophony of good times and soul”).


1. Big Bite

2. No Vacancy

3. All The Way Dumb

4. Dancing On The Radio feat. Tim Armstrong

5. Fear Some

6. Yak

7. Love Is The Greatest

8. Cool Faith

9. Never Ending Game

10. No Fun

11. Truck Songs

12. Turn Off The Guitar

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.