This site has limited support for your browser. We recommend switching to Edge, Chrome, Safari, or Firefox.

Free UK postage on orders over £100.

Local doorstep deliveries only £1.

Welcome to the new Wax and Beans website.

Basket 0

Congratulations! Your order qualifies for free shipping You are £100 away from free shipping.
No more products available for purchase

Pair with
Is this a gift?
Subtotal Free
Shipping, taxes, and discount codes are calculated at checkout

STR4TA - STR4TASFEAR (2LP Coloured Vinyl)


  • Released:  11.11.2022
  • Label:  Brownswood
  • Genre:  Funk, Soul
  • Catalogue No:  BWOOD278LPW
  • Barcode:  5060180325558

[{"variant_id":"44059851817272" , "metafield_value":""}]

Welcome to ‘STR4TASFEAR, Bluey and Gilles’ second STR4TA album released.

A collection of songs, melodies, grooves and sounds that sit perfectly in the brand new music world it’s part of. Gilles and Bluey are both men who emerged into the Brit funk world. They were both part of this truly thrilling chapter in the story of homegrown music; which manifests itself here in a sumptuous mixture of twanging basslines, spacey synth melodies, clicking beats and wispy, ethereal voices. And for this new set, they’ve got a few like-minded souls along to join the party. Multi-talented Neo-soul Godfather Omar, and celebrated vocalist, Valerie Etienne, both represent Brit funk’s first bounce.

Also welcomed in to the fold is musical polymath, Emma-Jean Thackray, Brighton duo Anushka and Floridian trumpeter/vocalist Theo Croker. ‘STR4TASFEAR’ is Gilles and Bluey’s wide-open window into a timeless, wonderful world of Brit funk (Words by Mark Webster, 2022).


1. Galactic Fanfare

2. City Sounds

3. Turn Me Around

4. When You Call Me

5. Why Must You Fly (feat. Omar)

6. To Be As One (feat. Theo Croker)

7. (Bring On The) Bad Weather (feat. Anushka)

8. Reflections (Chaser 1)

9. Night Flight 05:25

10. Soothsayer (feat. Theo Croker)

11. Reflections (Chaser 2)

12. Lazy Days (feat. Emma-Jean Thackray)

13. Find Your Heaven (feat. Valerie Etienne)

14. Virgil (Vocal Version)

15. Something, Anything


Fast Shipping

We aim to dispatch orders same day for those received before 3:30pm on working days.  Items ordered after 3:30pm or on Saturdays, Sundays or Bank Holidays are dispatched on the next working day.  We use full end-to-end tracked services - Royal Mail Tracked 24 and Royal Mail Tracked 48.

Free UK Mainland Shipping

We offer free shipping for UK mainland orders over £100.  Free shipping will automatically be adjusted during the checkout process, so don't worry, it's hassle free! If your order includes items which aren't in stock (e.g. pre-orders), we will post your items as soon as we receive the last product.  

Shipping Information

Read more about our shipping information here.