Frightened Rabbit - The Winter Of Mixed Drinks - 10th Anniversary Edition (Ice Blue Vinyl + 7" Single)

Frightened Rabbit - The Winter Of Mixed Drinks - 10th Anniversary Edition (Ice Blue Vinyl + 7" Single)

  • Released: 11.12.2020
  • Label: 
  • Genre: 
  • Catalogue No:  FATLP84X
  • Barcode:  0600116998439

Regular price £23.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.
Frightened Rabbit’s The Winter Of Mixed Drinks turns ten this year and in order to celebrate, FatCat Records will release an Anniversary Edition of the LP. Boasting Limited Edition Ice Blue Vinyl, the Anniversary Edition will also feature an additional bonus 7” featuring two previously unreleased live tracks, remixed and remastered for this release.

The Winter Of Mixed Drinks was written over seven weeks in the isolated but beautiful coastal town of Crail in Fyfe, Scotland, following heavy touring in support of the band’s second album The Midnight Organ Fight. Grant Hutchison, drummer, stated “the location had a big impact on the songs. There’s definitely a nautical theme to a lot of the tracks and a feeling of testing yourself to the limit which the sea plays a big part in.”

The album was primarily recorded at Castle Sound Studios in Scotland, with additional recording and production taking place at Tarquin Studios in Connecticut, alongside their trusted producer Peter Katis.

1. Things
2. Swim Until You Can’t See Land
3. The Loneliness and the Scream
4. The Wrestle
5. Skip the Youth
6. Nothing Like You
7. Man/Bag of Sand
8. FootShooter
9. Not Miserable
10. Living In Colour
11. Yes, I Would

Bonus 7”
v 1. Things – Live at the Roundhouse, London, UK. December 7th 2016
2. The Wrestle – Live at The Grog Shop, Cleveland, OH, USA. May 5th 2010

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.