The Pineapple Thief - The Soord Sessions Volume 4 (Green Vinyl LP)

The Pineapple Thief - The Soord Sessions Volume 4 (Green Vinyl LP)

  • Released: 04/12/2020
  • Label:  Kscope
  • Genre: 
  • Catalogue No:  KSCOPE1092
  • Barcode:  0802644809212

Regular price £19.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

Includes ‘Versions of the Truth’, ‘In Exile’ and ‘Demons’

Over the last half-decade, The Pineapple Thief, led by musical polymath Bruce Soord and bolstered by the involvement of master drummer Gavin Harrison, has rapidly ascended to the upper echelons of Europe’s Alternative Rock scene.

To acclaim from the worldwide media and fans, September 2020 saw the release of Versions Of The Truth, the latest instalment in the band’s discography. This was due to be followed, almost immediately, by an extensive live campaign which sadly due to the current climate had to be postponed until 2021.

Bruce Soord, not wanting to disappoint fans, hatched a plan to announce an acoustic live stream. “I have no idea why I did it. Maybe it was because I wanted to give people something to take their minds off things, or maybe it was the Duvel beer I was enjoying at the time talking. Either way, as I had never done a live stream before, I had no idea how I was going to do it, let alone what I was going to play!”

Everything worked out, the acoustic session happened and the solo streamed performances were a huge success. “I was pleasantly surprised how many people came to join me. It honestly felt like everyone was in the room with me. Joining in and having a bit of fun, from wherever in the world they were.”

Over the summer, Bruce performed four live streamed sessions, and this release – The Soord Sessions Volume 4, is that last of those sessions. Featured on this vinyl only release are two tracks from Versions Of The Truth and some classic tracks from The Pineapple Thief that hadn’t been played live for many years. Bruce adds “To spice things up, I used my looper pedal to allow me to jam with myself. It was surprisingly easy to strip the songs down to just me and my guitars but getting it right live is another matter!”

The Soord Sessions Volume 4 will be released as an exclusive LP release presented on 180g dark green vinyl, with a printed inner bag featuring photos from the session and forward by Bruce Soord.
1. In Exile ( Soord Session - Acoustic ) ( 05:29 )
2. Someone Pull Me Out ( Soord Session - Acoustic ) ( 04:33 )
3. Demons ( Soord Session - Acoustic ) ( 07:50 )
4. All This Will Be Yours ( Soord Session - Acoustic ) ( 06:09 )
5. Last Man Standing ( Soord Session - Acoustic ) ( 05:40 )
6. The Solitary Path Of A Convicted Man ( Soord Session - Acoustic ) ( 03:49 )
7. Versions Of The Truth ( Soord Session - Acoustic ) ( 06:17 )
8. Bond ( Soord Session - Acoustic ) ( 07:48 )

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.