The Jesus And Mary Chain - Live At Barrowlands (Black Vinyl)

The Jesus And Mary Chain - Live At Barrowlands (Black Vinyl)

Regular price £24.99 This is a Pre-Order
£0.00 Unit price per

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

In November 2014 The Jesus and Mary Chain celebrated three decades of their incendiary cult-classic debut album, ‘Psychocandy’, with a run of tour dates in which the infamous Scottish group played the album in full for the very first time in the band’s history. As part of the ‘Psychocandy’ tour, the Mary Chain descended on Glasgow’s Barrowland Ballroom – a legendary venue down the road from where the Reid brothers grew up in neighbouring East Kilbride – and tore through the songs that would propel them to worldwide acclaim upon ‘Psychocandy’s release in 1985.

The Barrowland performance – an equal-parts deafening and blinding assault on the senses – was cut to vinyl by engineer Noel Summerville and originally released in 2015. Fast forward to 2022 and the ‘Live at Barrowland’ album is now being reissued by Fuzz Club Records. Due for release April 22nd, the 2022 reissue comes with new artwork and on 180g vinyl in a gatefold jacket with a booklet glued inside that features pages of photos from behind the scenes of the tour, as well as an interview with the Reid brothers and Alan McGee.


1. Just Like Honey – Live

2. The Living End - Live

3. Taste The Floor - Live

4. The Hardest Walk - Live

5. Cut Dead - Live

6. In A Hole - Live

7. Taste Of Cindy - Live

8. Never Understand - Live

9. Inside Me - Live

10. Sowing Seeds - Live

11. My Little Underground - Live

12. You Trip Me Up - Live

13. Something's Wrong - Live

14. It's So Hard - Live