Seth Lakeman - Freedom Fields (Anniversary Edition 2LP)

Seth Lakeman - Freedom Fields (Anniversary Edition 2LP)

Regular price £28.99 Pre Order
£0.00 Unit price per

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

To celebrate the 15th anniversary, Seth has announced a Deluxe Reissue of the album on CD & Vinyl plus a huge tour in November playing the album, which includes ‘Lady of the Sea’, ‘King and Country’ and ‘White Hare’, plus other favourites.

Freedom Fields helped Seth build on his traditional cult following but found him a whole new audience for his rhythmic, captivating brand of indie-folk song writing. He was named Folk Singer of the Year, and ‘Freedom Fields’ awarded Album Of The Year at the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards in 2007. “Delicious harmonies and the occasional fiery fiddle are the order of the day, with his impressive song-writing skills shining out of every tune.” BBC Music (Freedom Fields)


1. Lady of the Sea

2. Setting of the Sun

3. The White Hare

4. The Colliers

5. King & Country

6. Childe The Hunter

7. Take No Rogues

8. 1643

9. Riflemen Of War

10. The Charmer

11. Final Lot

12. Band of Gold

13. White Hare (Pete Woodruff / Unreleased Radio Mix)

14. Childe the Hunter (Dub Version)

15. Face Oo Our Time (Demo / Previously Unreleased)

16. Patience & Time (Demo / Previously Unreleased)

17. The Charmer (Demo)

18. King & Country (Demo)

19. Setting of the Sun (Demo)

20. Take No Rogues (Demo)

21. Riflemen of War (Demo)

22. Final Lot (Demo)

23. Send Yourself Away (Demo)

24. Band of Gold (Demo)