Michelle - After Dinner We Talk Dreams (Limited Edition Ocean Blue Vinyl)

Michelle - After Dinner We Talk Dreams (Limited Edition Ocean Blue Vinyl)

  • Released: 28.01.2022
  • Label:  Transgressive
  • Genre:  R&B
  • Barcode:  5400863066741
Regular price £19.99 Pre Order
£0.00 Unit price per

Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

NYC-based collective MICHELLE announce their new album After Dinner We Talk Dreams due January 28th, 2022 via Canvasback Music and Transgressive in the UK. To coincide with the album announcement, Michellle shares the lead single "Syncopate". The track aired on Zane Lowe as a World First and features an accompanying video filmed in the NY summer heat.

The album announcement and new track follow a string of celebrated singles released by Michelle including "Sunrise" "Unbound" and "FYO", the latter remixed with a feature from Chai, as well as their 2018 debut album Heatwave, which came together in just two-weeks and received praise from NME, The FADER and more.

Weaving in and out of R&B, 80’s synth pop, jazz and indie, MICHELLE is refreshingly predominated by queer and POC members, showcasing a transformative era in pop music.

Following the album announcement the band will be on tour with Arlo Parks for a string of dates across the US starting in their home city of New York on Sept 21st followed by a tour with Gus Dapperton in November. The band will also be headlining their first show in Los Angeles on October 13th at El Cid and today they are announcing a run of headline UK and European dates, beginning in Dublin Ireland on February 5th 2022.



1. Mess U Made

2. Expiration Date

3. Pose

4. Syncopate

5. No Signal (feat. Isa Reyes)

6. Talking To Myself

7. 50/50

8. Looking Glass

9. End Of The World

10. Fire Escape

11. Hazards

12. Layla In The Rocket

13. Spaced Out, Phased Out

14. My Friends