Pere Ubu - The Tenement Year

Pere Ubu - The Tenement Year

  • Released: 09/10/2020
  • Label:  Fire Records
  • Genre: 
  • Catalogue No:  FIRELP366W      

Regular price £19.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

Pere Ubu’s music is a disorienting mix of midwestern groove rock, “found” sound, analog synthesizers, falling-apart song structures and careening vocals. It is a mix that has mesmerized critics, musicians, and fans for decades.

‘The Tenement Year’ is the sixth studio album by American rock band Pere Ubu, their first album after reuniting following their 1982 break-up. The album chronicles another crucial era for the band, an escapade that retooled our understanding of what pop music is and moves away from the abstract sounds of their earlier releases.

Here the band consisted of core members David Thomas, on vocals, trombone and melodeon; Allen Ravenstine on EML synthesisers and sax; Tony Maimone on bass and Scott Krauss on drums. They were joined by Jim Jones on guitar and Henry Cow drummer Chris 'Cutlery' Cutler on second drum kit.


1. Something's Gotta Give
2. George Had A Hat
4. Talk To Me
5. Busman's Honeymoon
6. Say Goodbye
7. Universal Vibration
8. Miss You
9. Dream The Moon
10. Rhythm King
11. The Hollow Earth
12. We Have The Technology

We are only a small shop with limited space. However, we have accounts with all the major suppliers and more, so drop us a line using the form below and let us know if you want this item or anything else that we currently don't have in stock. If the item is still being pressed, we'll order you a copy in, but if for any reason we can't get hold of something, we'll let you know.

Please note: the prices listed are based on the product the last time we sold it and are subject to change. We do our best to source everything at the best price possible, but we are restricted to reflect pricing provided by our suppliers.