Alphaville - Forever Young (Remastered 180 Gram Orange Vinyl)

Alphaville - Forever Young (Remastered 180 Gram Orange Vinyl)

  • Released: 09/10/2020
  • Label:  Rhino
  • Genre:  Pop
  • Catalogue No:  0190295193546
Regular price £20.99 £0.00 Unit price per
Tax included.

In 1984, German band Alphaville released their iconic debut album Forever Young that enjoys international popularity to this day. The album contains some of their biggest 80’s classics such as the first single Big In Japan, which went to number one in several territories, and the timeless 80s-anthem Forever Young!

Even before the album was released, the band unveiled their second single Sounds Like a Melody that topped the charts in Sweden yet again and reached the Top 10 in several European countries. The title track Forever Young was released along with the album on September 27th, 1984. Since then the track has become one of the greatest pop anthems of all time.

Forever Young the album hit the Top 20 in six European countries, went triple Gold in Germany and was awarded a Swedish Rockbjörnen as “best foreign album”. The iconic album from 1984 has been remastered for the first time ever including additional bonus material.

LP+ - Deluxe Version. LP, DVD and 3CD Set. LP and CD are remastered versions of the album. CD two features Original Singles, B-Sides, 12“ Versions and CD three features 16 Demo versions. The DVD features a new 60 min documentary Never grow up - The story of Forever Young including new interviews with Marian Gold and Bernhard Llyod (both Alphaville), Wolfgang Loos and Colin Pearson (both original album producers) and the original artwork designer plus Original music videos: Forever Young, Big In Japan and Sounds Like A Melody.

2CD - Deluxe Double CD in Digipack. CD one is the Remastered album and CD two features Original Singles, B-Sides, 12“ Versions.

LP - 180 Gram Remastered Vinyl.

  1. A Victory of Love
  2. Summer in Berlin
  3. Big in Japan
  4. To Germany With Love
  5. Fallen Angel
  6. Forever Young
  7. In The Mood
  8. Sounds Like a Melody
  9. Lies
  10. The Jet Set